Jump to navigation
More On ALLOFMP3.com's Legality
I ran across a very well written review of
ALLOFMP3.com. The review covers the services offered and solidly concludes with quite a bit on the legality issue (they even have short interviews with ALLOFMP3.com and the Russian Organization for Multimedia & Digital Systems (ROMS)). As I've already said, I'm a user and am fully convinced they are legal. Here is more fuel on the fire that might change your mind.
http://www.museekster.com/allofmp3info.htm
Comments
I read the thread, and it's interesting. Many people seem to think that if you aren't paying $1.00/song it's theft. Makes you wonder if they look over thier shoulders whenever they're listening to "Free" radio.
In fact, there were several comments that were cheap==illegal.
Morons.
amen
Several European magazines have tested and awarded Allofmp3. The Dutch Consumers Society has even named Allofmp3 as the best music service, much to the discontent of the Dutch Music industry. Using the service is perfectly legit in The Netherlands as far as I can tell.
Why do Record Companies sell their cds cheaper in Far East Countries ? why do they charge so much for them here in Europe and USA ? is this not a Rip Off?
as for me i'm using lavamus.com for 2 monthes also those guys are acceptong paypal for extra charges.
Some years I use only <a href=
http://lavamus.com>Lavamus.com</a>
. At them the biggest in the world archive of music. Such I anywhere did not meet. At least, once a month I pay their services. A lot of rare music. A lot of electronic music. To all I recommend.
Some songs were searched with many years. Has found them on <a href=
http://lavamus.com>Lavamus.com</a>
.
Some years I use only
http://Lavamus.com. At them the biggest in the world archive of music. Such I anywhere did not meet. At least, once a month I pay their services. A lot of rare music. A lot of electronic music. To all I recommend.
Some songs were searched with many years. Has found them on
http://Lavamus.com.
I just wanted to let people know that I have an indy band which is selling our music legitamately through itunes and cdbaby.com and some other download sites, but lavamus.com is also "selling" our music at half price - although they are not compensating us for it at all. I have heard that this is happening to many bands and artists. So, if you feel allright buying cheap stolen music (whether "legal" or not), go ahead with lavamus.com, but you might as well just be downloading it for free from somewhere, instead of paying the crooks at lavamus.com to steal it for you.
<jamie>
whiner...face it, its just as legal as that keg you tap after your lame shows.
If you're not making money, its because your music sucks. Get over it.
The saga of Allofmp3 is quite well known at this point. The company that was apparently following the laws of Russia for licensing music made a name for itself selling DRM-free music at very reasonable points. But AllOfMp3 is not lost forever. They have setup at least half-a-dozen other sites all utilizing the same music catalog, accounting system and website, albeit with a different design in each case. i write wides articles
http://hubpages.com/hub/rus... about 18 sites like allofmp3.
The thing is, more they try and kill sites like this, the more they will spring up elsewhere, it is all too simple to just type the name of the song or album into google and it will come with a load of download links for the mp3...or there are also services like rapidshare or megaupload etc etc.
Add Comments
In fact, there were several comments that were cheap==illegal.
Morons.